Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Kainus

What Fan Projects are in development?

20 posts in this topic

Hey there, the title says it all.

I'm just getting involved in this edition (although I've been playing WFRP 2e for about 3 years now and the wargame for even longer) and I find the lack of support from FFG to be a little off-putting. I think I've grabbed just about every fan supplement on the net (LF 6-8, The Asur, The Dark Side, The Northmen, etc.) and would love to get involved in the production of something. 

My main areas of interest are:

-Marienburg

-Sylvania and the von Carsteins

-Averland and the Battle of Black Fire Pass

-Estalia

-Reikland Politics

-Naval Combat and Life

-Academic Communities of the Old World

Although I'm more than willing to educate myself on a specific locale/ faction in order to help out.

Also, I feel like it would be great to have a central repository for this information, so the community can have a reference for what it's currently working on.

Also, if anyone can recommend me some fan material I haven't listed above, I would highly appreciate that as well!

d6 Evil Men likes this

I'm working on an Averland Succession Crisis guide.  Rules-neutral showing how all the listed NPC cousins end up that way and fleshing out the smidgens of official stuff with my own "story of the succssion" without resolving it.

Intended to add background to Enemy Within 3rd edition or other adventures in Averland and be useful to anyone wanting to create such adventures.  As a "stewing pot of conflicting agendas", it's actually a nice backdrop for adventure spawning.

Edited by valvorik
d6 Evil Men likes this

Nothing on my front except a random character generator that I'll probably plunk along with over the next several months.

Well, new version of Norsca Project is coming (and Northmen was just "little" side-project)...