Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Wick

Simultaneous damage in precombat?

3 posts in this topic

I know from the faq that the sequence of precombat effects (ex: assault cannons , anti-fighter barrage, action cards, etc) are determined by the defender. So does this mean I could use my dreadnought assault cannons to destroy my opponents destroyers before they can do their anti-fighter barrage if I am the defender? Or is all pre-combat damage simultaneous (meaning casualties still get to fire) as happens in normal space combat sequence?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So does this mean I could use my dreadnought assault cannons to destroy my opponents destroyers before they can do their anti-fighter barrage if I am the defender?

Yes, though to some degree that is up to your enemy as he decides how to apply the casulties from your assault cannons.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Right, assuming you blast through his fighters and he elects to take destroyers as casualties instead of other units.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0