Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
HastAttack

Plot Questions

2 posts in this topic

got a couple of queries re plots

 

With Outwit, the plot card gives the controlled a Response option

Response: Kneel a Learned character to cancel the "when revealed" effects of a plot card just revealed

 

Can this response be cancelled - eg. with He Calls It Thinking

Response: Cancel the effects of a response without an influence cost.

 

Are plot cards considered to be "normal" cards - i.e. in terms of card effects etc.

 

eg: Relentless Perseuction - When revealed, kneel all non-unique characters in play.
Could someone then trigger a response "After a character is knelt by a card effect..."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There is nothing special about plots effects. They are "card" effects and they can be canceled (or saved from) by other appropriate effects.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0