Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
DomaGB

The Werewolf NPC in CoC

5 posts in this topic

Played a wonderful game a Talisman on Saturday, unplanned. OK we ran into a situation and wondered if the werewolf NPC could go to the CoC. We scoured the rules, and even came here, and didn't find what we needed.

 

We did learn these rules:

 

The door to the inner region is sealed against him.

The path through the dungeon doesn't allow him into the inner region.

 

We found nothing about other access! Nothing about rolling #5.

 

One player was at CoC with the Nether Realm and another player rolled a 5 to send the werewolf to another player, can it be sent to the CoC?

 

We were believing rolling a #5 is a type of teleport.

 

I wasn't the one who read all the sources, only some of them, so maybe someone in my group missed something?

Edited by DomaGB

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I suspect the intention is that the Werewolf, along with the Grim Reaper, is not supposed to enter the Inner Region, and hence the Crown of Command.

 

I believe there are a couple of holes in current wording that could allow it, but the intention is certainly that he should not.

 

However, I don't really see a problem with either of them teleporting wherever they please as it can make for a very interesting endgame!  :ph34r:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's what we thought. But sometimes we wonder, why don't they simply state, the Werewolf cannot go to CoC. rather than hinder his access.

 

The funny thing is, the guy on the CoC rolled a 5!

 

But before deciding we realized the werewolf might be stuck up there, because the door is sealed. Unless another 5 was rolled, and it was. So it was funny.

 

BTW, another rule we found was that the Reaper can't be in the inner region, cause he already is. While we didn't find this wording for the werewolf, we noted that he is also!

 

But we weren't playing that board center. We played the dragon board with the wooden tower. I think its a wooden tower... so we saw no conflict there. One of our deciding points.

Edited by DomaGB

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The FAQ 1.1 ruled the Grim Reaper out of the Inner Region, including when he teleports to another character.

 

The Prowling Werewolf should be treated the same way, I suppose.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0