Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
olivtv

Battle after retreat

3 posts in this topic

Hi,

 

I've looked in the Rulebook, but haven't found anything about my case.
 
The team A attacks the team B. Team A loses and had to retreat to its previous location (with no other unit on it).
 
The team A's units are now routed and are attacked. The manual say : "After retreating, all retreated units are placed on their sides to signify they are now routed. Routed units provide no Combat Strength, but still count towards a player’s supply limit."
 
Here comes my question:
 
Can retreated units ask for support and "fight" with a family card or is this battle is loosed by forfeit?

 

Thanks,

 

:oliv'

Edited by olivtv

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the FAQ, page 3:

 

Q: Does marching a player’s units into an area

containing only enemy routed units result in a combat?

 

A: Yes.

--

 

So, yes, combat is normal in all aspects (Playing a House Card, asking for Support, using Tides of Battle Cards) - but the routed units have a combat strength of 0.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0