Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Bottulf

Character generation question

3 posts in this topic

Quick question about character generation.

 

Your starting class gets certain skills for free, for instance my astropath starts with 2xPsy technique.

 

His rank 1 advancements also lists 2x Psy techniques. Are that advancement considered taken since he got it during character generation (total of 3 including Astral Telepathy), or can he obtain another two Psy techniques during rank 1 (for a total of 5)?

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Unfortunatly not, no.

Everything you get from your starting career is also included in your rank 1 advancement scheme.

FFG tells us this is for flexibility of future product design, I just think it's an unfortunate decission, but either way, that's how it is.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah it's just a confusing way they listed it, redundantly re-posting starting skills in the rank 1 advances. If you're a GM I suggest several house rules as far as character creation. The first is that you start everyone halfway to rank 2 in terms of starting xp, the second is that in addition to whatever re-rolls you allow from characteristic rolls that you let the player swap any two results.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0