Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Dr. Nocturne

Combat Queries

3 posts in this topic

I was playing a thrilling game with "Into Ithilien" as our quest and was getting stuck on the third stage when "Enemies do not make engagement checks and cannot be optionally engaged".

I had built up 2 copies of Quick Strike in my hand and was wondering if I can play this to attack an enemy annoyingly stuck in the staging area. My first thought is no. Answer?

 

Next I was wondering if I play a card (ex. Foe-Hammer) that makes me exhaust a weapon attachment I control does that attachment still have it's affect on the character or is it considered useless until refreshed?

 

Kinda feel dumb asking these questions, haha! Just want to make sure I'm not fudging any games. 

 

CHEERS!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I had built up 2 copies of Quick Strike in my hand and was wondering if I can play this to attack an enemy annoyingly stuck in the staging area. My first thought is no. Answer?

 

No, it allows you to do a normal combat attack.. just out of turn order.. all normal combat rules apply.

 

Next I was wondering if I play a card (ex. Foe-Hammer) that makes me exhaust a weapon attachment I control does that attachment still have it's affect on the character or is it considered useless until refreshed?

 

Yes, the tapping of the attachment as a cost is a limiter so you can not drop 3 foe-hammers at once. The attachment still provides its bonus to the attached character.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0