Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
gertat

Garden of Moor

6 posts in this topic

Hi

Have a question about Garden of Moor.

The rules summary on Deckbox says:

Garden of Morr

Q. When do I need to activate Garden of Morr?

A. This has been errata'd to be a Forced ability, and now triggers as soon as the unit leaves play. (FAQ 1.3) See FAQ Flowchart for detailed timing info.

The offical FAQ (2,0) says

Should read: “... Forced: When one or more units are destroyed, put a resource token on this card.”

Can someone help me with this?

I'm actually seeking the answer to the following combo.

I have Garden of Moor in play.

Play Peasant Militia

Then play Osterknacht Elite.

If I remove Peasant Militia to my hand does this trigger Garden of Moor?

Edited by gertat

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would think so. It does leave play. It would be another matter if GoM said when units are destroyed or when they enter the discard pile. Just don't put that dang Garden in your quest zone...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No, Garden of Morr does not trigger off a unit leaving play. See the FAQ 2.2

 

Should read: “... Forced: When one or more units are destroyed, put a resource token on this card.”

 

 

Emphasis added. Osterknacht Elite returns the card to your hand, it does not destroy it, so no resource token is added.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok

So Garden of Moor has gotten corrected at least 2 times?

In FAQ 1.3 it got added "leave play....." and in a later FAQ it got changed back to just destroyed?

If it would have been just the FAQ I have no questions how it works but the post in the rules summary makes me confused.

So the rules summary is wrong on Deckbox is wrong?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 Garden of Morr

Should read: “... Forced: When one or more units are destroyed, put a resource token on this card.”

 

FAQ is official, rules summary is not.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0