Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
jbsprague85

Question on Bifur From "On The Doorstep"

6 posts in this topic

Bifur's ability reads:

 

While you control at least 5 Dwarf characters, Bifur gains: "Response: After you play Bifur from your hand, draw 2 cards." 

 

If I have 4 dwarfs in play, and then play Bifur, does he count as the 5th dwarf for his own ability? Would I be able to draw 2 cards?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

no. The 5 dwarfs need to be in play at the time of playing the card form your hand. By the time he hits the table to make the total 5, the response window has closed and has effect fizzled.

 

You need 5 on the table BEFORE you play him.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, true. If it is a response, so it is 'after' the action: then yes. You control in that moment 5 dwarfs and the response is triggered.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Answered here :

http://community.fantasyflightgames.com/index.php?/topic/80495-bifur-gloin-5-dwarf-rule/

 

Because it's say "AFTER you play", it does. Gloin is the same, but for Dwalin, reducing is cost, it is obviously before.

 

that is the most retarded ruling I have seen in a long time. No way am I playing that. Terrible work there from the main dudes. I simply can not believe it. It makes sense rule wise.. but it is just a terrible designed card.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0