Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Harganok

Buildings in combat

Recommended Posts

Do buildings allow you to disregard a retreat?  I could not find it in the rulebook but I believe I saw somewhere, as someone was going through rules they mentioned that buildings allowed you to disregard one retreat each combat.  Did I miss something?  What is the correct way to play?

 

On an unrelated note - the new scenario builder has purple/yellow/green shaded start hexes along with the red and blue.  Is it an indication of the yet to be release factions?

Edited by Harganok

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When you are on a building, you can ignore one damage per combat, but need to resolve retreats normally.

When you have to retreat from a building hex that you previously retreated to, you also resolve the retreat normally.

When you are retreating into a building, you have to stop there, which might result in damage if you were forced to retreat further.

When you are forced to retreat into a building hex but there is a friendly unit in that building hex, then you can ignore the retreat because you are supported.

Edited by tako

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Buildings only allow you to ignore 1 damage... but a Rune Golem in a building is tough since he gets to ignore 1 damage thanks to the building, and ignore 1 retreat thanks to his Immovable ability.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...