Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
The Hunter

A Question

7 posts in this topic

I had a thought about the Highlander and Swashbuckler who have the ability to draw an extra Adventure card if they LAND on certain spaces.

If there's a Dragon Scale on such a space, can they use their ability to draw an extra Dragon card?

I don't think that's the case cos the rulebook says that abilities that apply to Adventure cards can only apply to Dragon cards after they have been placed on the board.

Although the Higlander and Swashbuckler are from pre-Dragon expansions, I would just like some clarity because of the wording on the character cards.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the Dragon rulebook:

 

Special abilities and effects that apply to Adventure Cards also
apply to Dragon Cards but only after they have been drawn
and placed on the board.
 
Example: The Prophetess’s special ability states that whenever
she draws Adventure Cards, she may discard one card of her
choice and draw one more card to replace it. The Prophetess

may not use her ability when she draws Dragon Cards.

 

So I would say no they can't.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

yeah I got into this discussion before, the only expansion so far that she doesn't have her power is the Dragon expansion, tho of coarse we now have the Nether expansion too, and people are using that deck...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I believe the same rule applies to the Nether Deck - any special abilities and effects that apply to Adventure Cards also apply to them but only after they have been drawn and placed on the board.

Edited by adjogi

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Perhaps it should have been worded as "encountering the space" instead of "landing on the space", to clear up confusion.

I agree. The expression "landing on" usually generates more problems than the ones it solves.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0