Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Kainin

Siege Weapons, Retreating, and Sword Icons

4 posts in this topic

I'm not clear on how siege units work in regards to retreating and sword icons on House Cards. For example, in this combat scenario:

 

House A loses the battle, in which they have a Knight, a footman, and a siege weapon.

 

House B's Hous card has a single sword icon. House B wins the combat and House A must retreat. Can House A choose to destroy his siege weapon? I understand that he's having to retreat and his siege unit will be destroyed regardless, but I was not sure.

 

To simplify my question, are sword icons ever applied to siege units? Or is it never?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As far as I know, SE's are automatically destroyed upon retreating, and do not count towards combat losses from Sword icons. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

FAQ, Page 3:

 

Combat and Unit Movement

 

Q: Can Siege Engines be chosen to satisfy the

necessary number of casualties suffered as the loser in a

combat?

 

A: No. Siege Engines are destroyed automatically

as a result of losing combat in addition to all other

casualties suffered.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0