Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
la1cajun

Couple of situational questions

7 posts in this topic

1) I have a hummerhorns in staging area. I play gandalf and I used his damage option to kill              hummerhorns while in play in staging area so I dont have to deal with him later with the 5            damage to a hero. Is this Correct?

 

2) Legolas is in play as a hero. Right after quest resolution there is an action window before going to travel phase. I play quick strike on legolas and declare him as an attacker and kill an enemy engaged with me already. I then put one token on current location to finish it off from legolas ability and my second token I put on my current quest. Then move to my travel phase and bring down another location from staging area to travel to. Sound correct?

 

Thanks guys, just wanted to make sure i was on the right track. IM getting the hang of the game pretty well. But when things go well, not often, but seem too well,..lol..,I like to make sure what I did was the correct sequence of events. Thanks again!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Actually, Legolas' card says: "After Legolas participates in an attack that destroys an enemy, place 2 progress tokens on the current quest."  So it would go on the quest card, not on a location card. Right? I thought I surly saw this somewhere.

 

Whoa, wait... now I'm seeing that from the official FAQ, you always place it on the active location first unless it specifically says to bypass it. 

 

Glad that this topic came up! It really helps.

Edited by FreddieG

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Glad I posted it. I was watching a great tutorial series on you tube and the guy killed an enemy with legolas and there was a location in play and because of the wording he put the 2 tokens on quest instead of location. If I remember right I think on next episode he corrected a couple of things and I think that may be one of the things he corrected but I cant remember. But it is confusing if you look at it with the wording. All the cards Ive seen so far are pretty much to the point like "when he comes into play put a token on active quest, or when you use character for a quest put 1 token on all locations in staging area. This card says put token on quest...oh well

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

if you mean watch it played, that was made near release date.. everyone made this mistake as the wording is pretty clear. The FAQ changed this. Basically, in game terms the current location IS the current quest... lot of people make that mistake.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah, Rodney does a really good job with that series. I've watched and bought more than one game because of watching that series and getting a good overview

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0