Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Tuomas85

Storm and Mephistoteles

2 posts in this topic

I drew 2 cards, and drew storm first which told me that I would miss my next turn. Does my turn end there or do I encounter Mephistoteles also?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rulebook, page 7:

 

Adventure Cards must be dealt with in the order determined
by their encounter number (the number at the bottom right
corner of the card).

The lowest number is tackled first, then the next lowest, and
so on. In the case of a tie, the character encounters Adventure
Cards in the order they were drawn.

 

It looks like you've got this rule. So, if you've drawn Storm first, it is encountered first and your turn immediately ends.

Consider also what's written on page 16:

 

Losing a Turn

Any instructions that result in the loss of a turn by the character
encountering them ends the character’s turn immediately.
This counts as a missed turn for that character if there
are other cards to be encountered
; otherwise, he misses his
next turn instead.

 

You don't encounter Mephistopheles, so this counts as a your missed turn. After other characters have missed their turn according to Storm card instructions, you get to play again.

 

If the example happens while all characters are in the Outer Region, in this case everybody misses 1 turn and it's your turn again, because you didn't encounter a card (Mephistopheles).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0