Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
chemical22

Crypt

5 posts in this topic

I think I've been doing this wrong for a long time, but did not realize it until I actually played the digital verison of Talisman.

 

I know that you treat each battle individually in the Crypt, however, we've always been playing that you do one battle per turn - which can result in someone being tied up on that square for 6 rounds. 

 

I now realize that all battles probably happen consecutively in one round.  Is that correct?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you are referring to the Pits, yes you keep fighting until either all are defeated, you are defeated or a stand-off (page 20 of rulebook).

Edited by Hunter Smith

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Oops yes.  Sorry I meant Pits, not Crypt.  Thank you for the correction.

 

And thanks for the response - I always interpreted this as 1 battle per turn.  I'm not sure why.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As a side note, if someone pays the Mercenary whilst on the pits then his bonus will apply to all fights as it lasts for an entire turn.

 

However if you are defeated then you would have to repay him next turn.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0