Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Ocelot43

'Consumable' Items Question

3 posts in this topic

I have a question about the timing of the various consumable items.  There are several of them, with a wording along these lines:

 

"Use this item at any time, roll a die, do something from a list of outcomes then discard this card."

 

If I'm at my item limit and encounter one of these cards, would I have to ditch something to use this item, or can I use it immediately upon encountering it?

 

Obviously if I intended on keeping it for later use I'd have to ditch an item, but what if I wanted to use it right then and there?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Since to use it you would have to be carrying it regardless of how quickly you use it, you would still have to ditch one item even if you wanted to use it right away.

 

It sucks if it happens to you and you don't want to drop anything but still want the object.

 

It's really quite smug if it happens to someone else though  :D

Edited by adjogi

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Can there be time between fighting a combat and getting an item under the now dead creature, to use a potion? You would think their would be.

Edited by DomaGB

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0