Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Mndela

Foundatins of Stone - My last questions

6 posts in this topic

You are in 3b (separate quests) in Foundations of Stone. You and other friend. The other friend has Bilbo as a hero, and you are first player. Can you draw by Bilbo?

 

Other question: if you have in play unique card (for example, Gandalf), and you engage one Nameless, and one of your cards revealed by its effect is other Gandalf...., what do you do? Discard it? Other more new card? Nothing?...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1. In 3B you both have your own quest right?

You are both considered to be playing seperate until one of you joins the other again.

The same thing, sort of, was asked some time ago with Elladan & Elrohir, I remember.

And I'm quite sure it got sumbitted and this was the official response:

"They don't give their bonuses anymore if player 1 controls one, and player 2 the other on stage 3B."

So with that reasoning, I would say the one who has Bilbo gets to draw a card until 4B.

 

2. As the nameless card simply states "attach" not "reveal" or "put into play" or anything, I'd say there's no problem attaching it. The attached cards are not really in play on their own.  That's my reasoning though, and might be open to discussion.

Edited by Noccus

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1. Well, there is still only one first player, so it's sure the other players cannot draw cards with Bilbo, but I'm not sure that the one who control it would draw the card each turn...

 

2. Yes, it's in the faq :

No. Cards that are attached to Nameless Thing (or
Elder Nameless Thing) as a result of triggering its
Forced effect are considered attachments with no card
title or game text. The only active part of the attached
card is its cost.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Noccus has a good memory, that thread is here.  Also, there is an enlightening thread about the first player token here and repeated for a Flies and Spiders discussion here.

 

The gist is that every staging area has its own "first player," and it is the next player in line to receive the first player token if the staging areas were to merge.

 

Bilbo (or other cards, like Ancient Mathom) will only affect the first player in the staging area that he is located in.  

Edited by GrandSpleen

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0