Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
JimmyS2

Question about the rules

Recommended Posts

Hi,

 

I have a question about the Counter and Advance steps of the game. In the Rulebook under Advance it says:

 

"After an attack eliminates an adjacent target unit or forces an adjacent target to move from its original hex during combat, the attacking unit may Advance. To advance, the attacking unit moves into the target unit's original hex.

 

A unit cannot advance if it is resolving a counter."

 

So here is my question, if the attack forced the unit to Retreat. That unit cannot counter since it would be no longer adjacent to the attacking unit so there would be no need for the advancing unit to wait until the counter is resolved. The only thing I can think of why they said "A unit cannot advance if it is resolving a counter" is for ranged attack?

 

Thanks!

 

Jimmy

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It means the "defender" of the original attack (i.e. the non-active player) who make a counter-attack and destroy or force the original attacker to retreat cannot advance.

 

Edit: ranged attacks cannot be counter-attacked.

Edited by Angus Lee

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...