Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
ascaric

Infector deck

4 posts in this topic

hello,

 

In the Infector deck, Airborne, Adaptive contagion and Contaminated cards allow you to discard 1 infection token to do something.

 

Can you discard more than 1 token at a time ?

 

thanks

 

asca

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Generally, if it says "You may discard 1", you may only discard one each time the trigger happens. Otherwise it will say "You may discard any number, and get some benefit for each".

 

In the specific cases that you mention, no, you may not.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Can I use "surge: Infect your target "  to get a infection token and immediately discard this token to get  "+1 heart" (you may discard 1 infection token from that hero after rolling dice to gain +1 heart on the attack ) ?

It seems already to pass the timing .

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You cannot, as "after rolling dice" is step 2, but the surge is spent during step 4. If both things happened during spend surges, it would be OK (but they don't.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0