Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
goldeneye2

Power Fist & Storm Shield Query

3 posts in this topic

Hello, i have a question for this two gear

1° the power fist when equipped, use the Strenght bonus x 3 (without the unnatural bonus) plus the bonus of the power armor x2? or Not? for exemple, if i have Strenght 50, the power fist make 2d10+19 (5x3 + 2x2) or 2d10+17 (5x3 + 2)??

 

2° if i have a master storm shield, the bonus of master craftsmanship is applied only to force field, or add a +1 in armor (like master armor)??

 

Tnx and sorry for low level of my english :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1: Power fists add +1 to the character's Unnatural Strength modifier on the arm wearing the fist. A character with Unnatural Strength 2 becomes Unnatural Strength 3; a character with Unnatural Strength 3 would become Unnatural Strength 4. The Power fist's damage is simply 2D10+SB. A space marine with a power fist would have Unnatural Strength X3 for all strength and SB based activities using the hand equiped with the first. If the marine was Strength 40, his damage with the first would be 2D10+12 (2D10+(3X4)). Not counting bonus strength from power armor.

 

2: By pure RAW, a storm shield is a Force Field, not armor. So master craftsmanship affects its field rules. Beyond that, its up to your GM.

Edited by herichimo

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0