Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
GrandSpleen

Encounter at Amon Din victory condition -- what of a draw?

Recommended Posts

I bet this question has been asked before, but I couldn't find a thread.

 

Surely this is a defeat, but when reading the victory/defeat conditions in Amon Din, there is nothing to say what  happens if the number of damage tokens on Dead Villagers is equal to the number of resource tokens on Rescued Villagers when you end the game.  We ran into this scenario tonight.  Anyone know for sure whether that is a win or loss?

 

The only clue I could find is in the rule insert for Amon Din, which says kind of informally that the players need to get more tokens on Rescued Villagers than on Dead Villagers to win.  But as for how the cards themselves are written, we did not satisfy the victory condition... but did not satisfy the defeat condition.  My guess is simply that anything that does not satisfy the victory condition must be considered a loss.  Here are the cards:

 

M1847.png     M1846.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Maybe the best option is continue to playing and wait which will be the new token and where it goes...., isn't?

 

PD: the most logical is that you havent won. Not to win gains.

Edited by Mndela

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks guys - saved me asking the same question! I hit the equal numbers issue in Nightmare mode - decided not to kill Ghulat and try one more round, where I was then mashed. Always wondered if I had missed half a point, but clearly not.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...