Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Rophan

Encountering characters in the Village/City etc.

3 posts in this topic

When you encounter another character on any space that has you roll a die instead of draw a card (such as the City, the Village, the Crags, etc.), do you still roll for the space after encountering the character, or do these spaces work the same as the "draw a card spaces?"

 

On a related note, if you encounter a card on the "roll a die" spaces (such as picking up a dropped item, fighting the ghost, etc.) do you still roll the die, or does the card count as your encounter for the space?

 

Thanks, we had some controversy over this the last game we played.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You can either encounter the space or a character on it. Therefore, you cannot encounter the space after you encounter the character. It is one or the other and it is your choice.

 

If there is a card on a space that is a "roll a die" space then you would encounter the card first and then the space. Remember though, if the card is an enemy and you lose the combat then you would not encounter the space as your turn would immediately end.

Edited by adjogi

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0