Sign in to follow this  
markcsoul

Your best squad's kryptonite?

So no matter how good you make your best squad, it's gonna lose at some point.  But my question is, what "type" of squad have you faced that's your kryptonite?  Meaning denies your strengths and/or exploits your weaknesses?

I found mine tonight.  A squad with multiple Assault missiles.  My squad's abilities allow me to shoot most if not all my ships first, but they have to stay close to do it.  I can risk trying to take out an enemy ship before firing, but if I fail I'm gonna get mega damage.

So what's your best squads kryptonite?

I'm pretty new to the game with only 4 real games under my belt. My wife bought me the falcon for Christmas plus a few random guys. So far my lists have been Han + 2 other ships. So far I'm 3-1 with that setup. Last night I went 2-0 with Han + MF B wing with HLC and Roark + blaster turret. Went against a 5tie plus shuttle build and a b wing and double HWK Build. I managed to win both games with only 1-2 hull left on the falcon.

My only other two games were against swarms, they are a really difficult run for me. With only 3 ships, I practically rely on good dice rolls and the 360• arc.

I'm pretty new to the game with only 4 real games under my belt. My wife bought me the falcon for Christmas plus a few random guys. So far my lists have been Han + 2 other ships. So far I'm 3-1 with that setup. Last night I went 2-0 with Han + MF B wing with HLC and Roark + blaster turret. Went against a 5tie plus shuttle build and a b wing and double HWK Build. I managed to win both games with only 1-2 hull left on the falcon.

My only other two games were against swarms, they are a really difficult run for me. With only 3 ships, I practically rely on good dice rolls and the 360• arc.

Give Han a Gunner. It helps sooooo much.