Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
brassbgeek

"engages"

Recommended Posts

In regards to Archaons ability. I know that whenever he pins another disc, he deals the area damage. and I know that when another disc pins him, he deals the arcane damage, and I am fairly certain that both at the same time are true (he pins, and someone else pins him, they both cause the trigger separately).

 

The question is if Archaon becomes pinned by a unit, and the area effect goes off, does it go off again when a second, and potentially third disc then decides also flip on top of Archaon?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Each time a disk pins Archaon, Archaon engages that disk therefore he deals the area damage each time this happens. No reason for this not to happen if he is already pinned. It will happen every time.

To back this up, the definition of "Engages" on page 19 of the rulebook states "A disk engages an enemy disk when one of those disks pins the other.  Both disks are considered to have engaged each other.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...