Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Mr 94

The problem with viper legion's ability

Recommended Posts

When you roll two combat dice for your viper legion, you rolled one is heroic and one is lore, can i first use heroic to use the ability give enemy unit one poison token, then use lore side to give enemy a damage? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What do the rules say about committing and resolving dice? Your answer will be clear.

I don't have the rules in front of me, but, if committed dice resolve at the same time, then the lore result gets you a token. If committed dice resolve in an order of your choosing, you can trigger the ability and then use the lore result to get the damage.

Most times, I'd rather have the lore token than deal the damage so I can see if my opponent will spend the two lore to get rid of the poison counter.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The reference book says: "If a unit becomes poisoned during a combat roll, lore results produced during that roll may be commited to cause one damage each." (Reference book, page 7)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...