Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
gr4ffi

Heroic Task + Iron Discipline

Recommended Posts

Heroic Task:

"Action: Remove 3 resource tokens from this card and sacrifice it to take the card attached to it into your hand. If that card is an Artefact support card, you may attach it to a Hero or legend instead."

 

Iron Discipline:

"Action: Target one unit. Until the end of the turn, cancel any other action that targets this unit unless the action's controller pays an additional 4 resources (per action)."

 

Can Iron Discipline cancel the effect of heroic task? For example if i want to attach an artefact on a hero via heroic task and my opponent plays iron discipline on this hero in reaction. The text of heroic task says nothing about "targeting" but it should. Also attaching stuff always needs a target and this confuses me a little. Thanks in advance.

Edited by gr4ffi

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...