Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Mnemonaut

Temporal Slip & Vortex of Time Question

3 posts in this topic

Hello again,

 

can you please help me understand two cards?

 

The first is Temporal Slip (TKatG). It states that after an icon struggle resolves, I can choose an icon struggle and resolve it as if I had won it. Can I choose the already resolved icon to resolve it again, i.e. terror icon after a terror struggle? Or can I just choose icons which haven't been resolved yet?

 

The second card is Vortex of Time (TKatG). I have to pay 2 in order to use its Action (Draw 2 cards). Do I have to pay another 2 to use its Response from the discard pile?

 

I really appreciate your help!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

With Temporal Slip you can choose any of the four struggles, regardless after which struggle type you choose to trigger it.

 

Triggering the Response on Vortex of Time has no cost associated with it. That's why it's limited to be usable only once per turn.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0