Sign in to follow this  

Something fishy about the Berserker ...

Recommended Posts

Hi friends :)


We were playing GOWTBG some days ago (China Shop mission), and something I hadn't envisioned happened.

The Berserker was activated, and entered poor Cole's area with the intent to inflict damage.

At the end of her movement (and before the dice were rolled), Baird -who was 1 area away- used one of his "GUARD" cards to shoot at the creature, perfectly knowing it couldn't hurt her.

Stat cards says "after a COG attacks", move the area 1 area towards him".

Using this trick, is it really possible to lure the Berserker away from her intended target before she can strike him ?

If this is the case, the "GUARD" card interrupts the beast's action, her initial attack is lost and she can't attack Baird in her new location, right ?


One more precision : when the Berserker is instructed to go after the last COG who moved, bleeding out COGs are ignored, agreed ?






Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

"Q: What happens when a COG uses a “Guard” reaction ability

against a Berserker that is about to attack a COG in its area.


A: The Berserker does not move towards the attacker
if it is currently being activated by an AI card. This is an
exception to the rule – it still moves as normal for all
other “Guard” and normal attacks." (FAQ, p. 2)

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this