Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
mytsos

Dezra the Vile and Widow Tarha Feat question

5 posts in this topic

Hello. I have 2 questions.

 

1)If you use Widow's Tarha Heroic Feat do you need to check the range for both monsters with one dice roll?

exp. You target 2 monsters, first 3 range far and second 4 range far. You roll a 3 on range. Does your attack affect only the first monster or both?

 

2)Can i recover health and stamina separately for each adjacent monster?

exp. 3 monsters adjacent to me:

a) recover 1 health and 2 stamina

b) recover 2 health and 1 stamina
c) recover 3 health
d) recover 3 stamina

 

Which one is correct? Do i have all of them as an option? 

Thanks :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1)If you use Widow's Tarha Heroic Feat do you need to check the range for both monsters with one dice roll?

exp. You target 2 monsters, first 3 range far and second 4 range far. You roll a 3 on range. Does your attack affect only the first monster or both?

Yes, you have to check range against both targets based on one attack roll. Checking range is part of "performing an attack." If the range is not sufficient to hit one target, that target is missed, as usual.

Her feat is kind of like a 2 for 1 attack. You make two attacks for one action, but you have to use the same attack roll (and spend surges the same way) for both.

2)Can i recover health and stamina separately for each adjacent monster?

exp. 3 monsters adjacent to me:

a) recover 1 health and 2 stamina

b) recover 2 health and 1 stamina

c) recover 3 health

d) recover 3 stamina

 

Which one is correct? Do i have all of them as an option?

All of the above are valid options. Other valid options include:

e) recover 1 health and 1 stamina

f) recover 2 health and no stamina

g) recover 1 stamina and no health

h) etc.

You have the option of recovering health/stamina. If you don't want to recover anything, you don't have to. Why you would choose not to is anybody's guess. =P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, you have to check range against both targets based on one attack roll. Checking range is part of "performing an attack." If the range is not sufficient to hit one target, that target is missed, as usual.

 

Based on a recent FFG ruling regarding Whirlwind, a miss on one target would be a miss on the entire attack.

http://boardgamegeek.com/article/14448826#14448826

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

Yes, you have to check range against both targets based on one attack roll. Checking range is part of "performing an attack." If the range is not sufficient to hit one target, that target is missed, as usual.

 

Based on a recent FFG ruling regarding Whirlwind, a miss on one target would be a miss on the entire attack.

http://boardgamegeek.com/article/14448826#14448826

 

 

Good find.  I had missed that one.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0