Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
korto

Ice: When to trash ?

Recommended Posts

Ok so with the arrival of caissa programs, this question came up at my lgs; can you trash an ice at any time or do you have to replace it with a new one ? The rulebook seems to go for replacing. What's the call on this one ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When installing new ICE on a server you can first trash the existing ICE to lower the install cost.

 

I don't think you can install over existing ICE or simply trash it at any other time (just like the runner cannot choose to trash their own installed cards).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Frybender is correct. The ONLY time you trash ICE is as part of an install action, where you are installing ICE on the same server, or when another cars allows you to (such as Security Subcontract).

Note that when installing new ICE, you may trash any number of ICE in the server to make room, but the new ICE always goes in the outermost position regardless.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...