Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
tomatito

Question about Criticals

5 posts in this topic

Hi,

 

Recently arised in a session the question that if a combat check doesn't makes damage due soak reducing all damage if the critical still applies or if it's necessary to do at least one damage to apply critical effect.

 

I've been throught the rules but couldn't find anything.

 

Thanks in advance.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't remember where I read it, but an attack has to cause at least 1 wound to trigger a critical. I'm at work and away from my book, so I can't double check, but I'm sure someone will come along and give us a reference!

 

-EF

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The damage from an attack (after soak is applied) must still exceed the soak value in order to apply a critical.

A critical will not apply if all damage caused is soaked,resulting in no damage taken by the attack.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0