Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
adamdynris

Wintertime marauder vs duplicate

Recommended Posts

Can I discard a duplicate with my Wintertime marauder?

A duplicate is not a unique card?

Text:

Ironborn, Army If it is Summer and you reveal a plot card,kneel Wintertime Marauders. Response: If it is Winter and you win a challenge in which Wintertime Marauders is participating,choose and discard a non-unique card from play.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Core rules (p. 19), as clarified in the FAQ (p. 4):

"Duplicates have no text, titles, traits, or crests."

 

They may as well be face-down. So, since they are considered to have no title, they cannot be considered unique. And, since they are in-play cards, they qualify for Wintertime Marauders' ability.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...