Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
linshidu

question about the wyrm turns

13 posts in this topic

hello everyone!

i am A boardgame lover from china.when i play the wyrm turns.i found a question

if heros have defeated overlord in the wyrm turns in encounter 1.could belthir be placed in encounter 2?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I just played this quest, no he will not get placed. the quest rules do state this :)

did the rule say if overlord fail.he can not  be played? or the rule just say if  overlord win the encounter 1.you can read some  aticle but not refer to what happend if the fail of overlord in encounter 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

because my rule in chinese did not mention this.but it is important to overlord.i want what the rule exactly say .very thank you

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The rules say Belthir is not placed during the encounter setup.

 

It then goes on to say:

"If the overlord won encounter 1 read the following aloud at the start of the overlords second turn: "blah blah blah". Place belthir on the entrance, he is now one of the overlords monsters and activates as normal during this encounter."

 

 

That is to say, if the overlord lost the first encounter, he will not come into play in encounter 2.

Robin13 likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The rules say Belthir is not placed during the encounter setup.

 

It then goes on to say:

"If the overlord won encounter 1 read the following aloud at the start of the overlords second turn: "blah blah blah". Place belthir on the entrance, he is now one of the overlords monsters and activates as normal during this encounter."

 

 

That is to say, if the overlord lost the first encounter, he will not come into play in encounter 2.

i was very agree with you.but we all have a question. we can find "only if overlord win the encounter 1.belthir can use

halidom" is that mean belthir can be placed whether overlord win or loss in encounter 1.but if overlord win,belthir can use halidom in addition.and

"If the overlord won encounter 1 read the following aloud at the start of the overlords second turn: "blah blah blah". Place belthir on the entrance, he is now one of the overlords monsters and activates as normal during this encounter."can be explian two different phases .1 phase :if overlord win,you must read "blabal"2 phase:Place belthir on the entrance, he is now one of the overlords monsters and activates as normal during this encounter." so if overlord win,he read nor he not read. but we placed belthir  in any case

what dose it mean in english thinking

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

By "halidom" i assume you mean relic. That is just to clarify that if the overlord won encounter 1 that belthir can equip a relic. He would also need to have won encounter 1 to be placed on the map. The line you quote says nothing about

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

By "halidom" i assume you mean relic. That is just to clarify that if the overlord won encounter 1 that belthir can equip a relic. He would also need to have won encounter 1 to be placed on the map. The line you quote says nothing about

yes we do think the line i quote says nothing  if belthir may  not be placed. if belthir may not be placed.he certainly can not use relic but why the rule especially notice it.can i understand ithat if overlord win he can use or he cannot .and if overlord win.he must read 'blabal' or he can not read but overlord can placed belthir whatever

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Belthir is only placed when overlord wins Encounter 1, and he is under the overlord's control. He is not present if the heroes won Encounter 1.

Thanks,
Justin Kemppainen
Creative Content Developer
Fantasy Flight Games

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0