Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Lovecraft11

Keeper objective question

2 posts in this topic

I'm not sure the answer to this (I may have overlooked it in the rulebook) so any help is appreciated . . .

 

Does the keeper have to reveal the KEEPER'S objective?  Meaning, when the objective card is revealed, does the keeper simply make known the player's objective only, and keeps secret the keeper's objective?

 

While playing through, "Return of the Reanimator" (1A), it seemed to make more sense to reveal ONLY the players objective to them, but not the keeper's objective.

 

To reveal both objectives seemed to be the equivalent of a movie or comic book villain standing up and saying, "This is my master plan!  Mwahahahahahaha!  Try to stop me!"

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes.

 

"When the Objective card is revealed, it is placed faceup on the table in front of the keeper. From this point on, all players are free to read this card at any time."

(page 16)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0