Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Straangeer

Question about Plague Worm and Teleportation rune

3 posts in this topic

Hi Guys!
 

The Plague Worm has a special action which is the "Burrow".

 

       "Remove this figure from the map and place it in empty or occupied spaces up to 3 spaces away. Each figure occupying any target space is moved to the closest empty space of your choice and suffer 1 fatige. Limit once per monster turn."

 

My 1st. question is the following:

 

Can i move through doors with this ability without spending an action to open it?   "like dig under it"

 

My 2nd. question is the following:

 

Can I move through doors with the Teleportation Rune weapon without spending an action to open it? "like teleport through it"

 

          "Surge symbol: After resolving this attack, you may choose an empty space within 2 spaces of you and place your figure in the chosen space.

 

Thank you for your answers!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No to both counts.

 

Any time you count spaces, you can't count through closed doors.

 

For reference, see the top left corner of page 13 in regards to counting spaces.

Edited by griton

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Griton is correct, basically it comes down to 2 sides of a closed door not being adjacent to one another and thus you cant count the spaces through it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0