Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
gertat

Dark Acolyte

5 posts in this topic

Destruction only.This unit gains the power of the topmost unit in your discard pile.

If the topmost unit has an ability that gives it more power does this count.

Or is it just the printed power on the card that Dark Acolyte gains?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A card text that determinates the value of "X", is that a constant effect ? No "Action", no "Forced"... seems to be constant.

 

If so, how can or should you play Shaggoth Champion (from hand or discard pile, with  necro-countess), since "constant effects only apply to cards in play" ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

X isn't a constant, This unit gains [P] equal to X is a constant. X is defined even in discard pile.

Edited by Virgo

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Though the x was defined by a constant effect : "X is the fewest number of cards in any opponent's hand. "

 

So it's just card text, and not an effect.

 

Thank you

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0