Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
simpatikool

Rule interaction questions

Recommended Posts

Ok,

 

My brother-in-law have played this game three times so far, and we are learning the game and its nuances.

 

A couple of questions about how the Lore cards interact with unit abilities.

 

The Yeoman archers have a special power that basically allows them to shoot twice if the do not move during the move step. How does this stack with the Lore Card Death From Above?

 

Death from above reads (Play during your attack step) Perform one attack with an archer unit or a unit with the flying ability. If you were to nominate a archer unit, would it get its Special unit power and shoot twice? Checked the Glossary.

 

How do things like Riverwatch Rider power (Vigilant) stack against the Obscene power (Ferocity)?

 

Reviewing the rule book I am fuzzy on what card rule trumps what card rule and how to execute an order of operation sort of thing.

 

Thank guys. Setting up for battle # 4 this morning. It is good to be on Christmas Holiday.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Can you post the yeoman ability verbatim, and post the other rules?

Generally these things can be worked out, but occasionally you have to dig for a minute (like verifying that units forced to retreat do not get a counter)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Okey doke.

So, the Yeoman Archer would shoot a total of 3 times using Death from Above. Twice for Double Shot, and once from DFA. Double Shot is not an attack. It's a special ability that gives a second attack.

Units with Vigilant cannot have their attacks countered. This includes Ferocity. In FFG terms, the word 'cannot' is absolute.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...