Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Nainphy

Patrol Wagon

9 posts in this topic

Let's suppose i want to go to the woods and there's a monster in a street blocking my way. When i have the patrol wagon, can i go to the woods without having an encounter with this monster (like a teleport)? Or i must have an encounter with this monster because i need to trace a route even when i have the patrol wagon?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes you can. The Wagon simply relocates you.

Note, that using PW replaces your normal movement, so you can't spend movement points this turn, e.x. for reading tomes.

Also note, that expansions have locations unaccessible for PW, such as Devil Reef, Yha'nthelei and Kingsport head locations...

Tibs likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Can i read tomes while i'm in another dimension? Because you don't need movement points there. You simply move to the second location.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Can i read tomes while i'm in another dimension? Because you don't need movement points there. You simply move to the second location.

No. Items that require movement points are unusable in Other World locations because page 8 of the rule book states:

 

"If an investigator is in an Other World at the beginning of the Movement Phase, he receives no movement points."

 

Basically you can't spend what you haven't got.

Julia likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted Today, 03:37 AM

Yes you can. The Wagon simply relocates you.

Note, that using PW replaces your normal movement, so you can't spend movement points this turn, e.x. for reading tomes.

Also note, that expansions have locations unaccessible for PW, such as Devil Reef, Yha'nthelei and Kingsport head locations...

 

 

But once i get the patrol wagon, can't i read tomes anymore? Or can i choose each turn if i want to move using my normal movement points instead of using the patrol wagon movement?

Edited by Nainphy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Patrol Wagon movement happens instead of normal movement. But the card states clearly "you may": it's not necessary that you use the PW every turn.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0