Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Straangeer

Gathering Foretold ENC2 Reinforcements

3 posts in this topic

Hi Guys!

I have a question for you:

 

In Gathering Foretold Encounter 2 the Reinforcements rule says the following: 

"At the end of each overlord turn, he may discard 1 fatigue token to place 8 Health worth of monsters from his open groups on the Entrance, respecting group limits."

 

1.   As I interpret this rule: I can bring/reinforce my army from different groups, I can bring more monsters up to/maximum 8 Health and I only have to take into consideration the group limits.

 

For example: 4 health worth of monster 1st. open group + 4 health worth of monster 2nd. open group= 2monster-8health

 

2.   or I can bring as many monsters as i can up to/maximum  8 Health + group limits.

 

For example: I have 3 dead monster, 1st one 8 health worth monster

                                                            2nd  one 8 health worth monster

                                                            3rd one 4 health worth monster

 

Can I bring back all of them for 1 fatigue?

 

which version is the correct one? 

 

Thank you for your answers in advance!

Edited by Straangeer

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The way we understood it.

Setup: 1 open group doesn't get placed during setup. The fatigue tokens allows you to bring that other open group into the game.

I don't have the game in front of me though to look because I gave it to my friend who I still play it with. But that's how I remember we played it.

Edited by Light Bright

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0