Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
rcangel2

Raids on consolidate power at sea area

5 posts in this topic

Hello,

 

In Rules (page 13, section "The Consolidate Power Order") is said:

<< Consolidate Power Orders placed on sea areas have no effect, but may still be placed. >>
 

My dude is the following:

Does this "no effect" have to be understood as referring only to the consolidate power order resolution, i.e. no power token is got when this order is resolved, or, in addition referring to an hypothetical pillage on this power token? In oder words, what happens if a consolidate power order on a sea area is raided from a port or from an adjacent sea area? Is it considered pillage and a power token is stolen or not?

 

Cheers

 

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

FFG's Official Response:

 

An consolidate power token on a sea area is removed (without effect) at the same time all the other consolidate power tokens are removed.

 

   When a consolidate power token on a sea area is raided, the attacker still gets to "pillage" the defender.

 

 

Jason

 

 

Jason Walden

Game Producer
Fantasy Flight Games
www.fantasyflightgames.com

jwalden@fantasyflightgames.com

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

FFG's Official Response:

 

An consolidate power token on a sea area is removed (without effect) at the same time all the other consolidate power tokens are removed.

 

   When a consolidate power token on a sea area is raided, the attacker still gets to "pillage" the defender.

 

 

Jason

 

 

Jason Walden

Game Producer

Fantasy Flight Games

www.fantasyflightgames.com

jwalden@fantasyflightgames.com

What he said.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0