Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Vala_Melkor

"Delayed" on your SECOND Action?

3 posts in this topic

Hi Guys

 

If your Delayed on your SECOND action, do you lay the investigator down so he has to use his Actions in his next turn to stand up, or does the Delayed have no effect, as it (sort of) states in the Ref Guide (P4) ...

 

If an investigator becomes Delayed on his turn during the Action
Phase, he immediately ends his action and loses all remaining
actions instead of becoming Delayed.

 

... Not 100% sure on this one, but I think he should be Delayed and use Actions next round to stand up, otherwise the Delayed effect is pointless on a SECOND action ... Any thoughts?

 

Walts

Edited by Vala_Melkor

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Technically, using the above quote, the second action is still the players turn, and therefore the delay would not stay through the next turn.

 

Keep in mind, there are a few things that can give a third action too.

 

Anyway, no, by the rules the investigator will NOT be delayed the next turn.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There are very few times that you will be delayed DURING your action phase. Usually it'll happen during encounters or the Mythos phase. In the case of being delayed during the action phase, regardless of what action it is, you just end your actions.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0