Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
hwangman

Stealing Cards from Archives?

3 posts in this topic

Just bought a core set and am preparing to play my first game w/a buddy. We're trying to figure out all the rules and I had a question about accessing the Corp's Archives. The rules say:

 

The Runner accesses all cards in Archives and any
upgrades in its root. The Runner turns all cards faceup before
accessing them, and does not need to keep them in order. The
Runner steals all agendas in Archives and cannot trash cards
that are already in Archives. After accessing Archives, all
cards in Archives return to Archives faceup.

 

The next portion of the rules states that any stolen agendas are taken out of Archives and placed on the Runner's side and scored. This is my confusion...it says that the Runner steals/takes all Agendas, but then returns them all. If they all get returned, how can the Runner hang on to them and score them?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just bought a core set and am preparing to play my first game w/a buddy. We're trying to figure out all the rules and I had a question about accessing the Corp's Archives. The rules say:

 

The Runner accesses all cards in Archives and any
upgrades in its root. The Runner turns all cards faceup before
accessing them, and does not need to keep them in order. The
Runner steals all agendas in Archives and cannot trash cards
that are already in Archives. After accessing Archives, all
cards in Archives return to Archives faceup.

 

The next portion of the rules states that any stolen agendas are taken out of Archives and placed on the Runner's side and scored. This is my confusion...it says that the Runner steals/takes all Agendas, but then returns them all. If they all get returned, how can the Runner hang on to them and score them?

Only cards that were not stolen (everything but agendas) are returned to the archives face up. The agendas are stolen and put into the runner's score area

Edited by frybender

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah, the wording can be kind of confusing. Think of it this way: once you've stolen agendas, they are no longer "in Archives"; everything else still is "in Archives", even though the cards are technically in your hands. With that being the case, the last sentence is less confusing.

Grimwalker and CommissarFeesh like this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0