Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
littlegum

Problem in "The overlord revealed - Interludes 2"

3 posts in this topic

In this map, the heroes can only place in an adjacent empty space the shadow key, but they can not pick up the shadow key?

Thanks for your help :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Correct. A master monster adjacent to the key can still pick up the key, as a hero still adjacent to a search can pick up a search.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The rules don't say anything about heroes placing the key. They say "A figure may place the Shadow Key..." Since heroes don't have the ability to pick up the key, they won't ever have the opportunity to place it anywhere. This rule basically exists for the Overlord to be able to hand off the key from one master monster (or Baron Zachareth) to another if so desired.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0