Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Use of Raid Orders

2 posts in this topic

Apologies for the topic name. It started just being about raid orders but then i got on a role..




I've read around but i still can't find an explicit answer to



1st, When a [raid orders] is used on enemy [consolidate power order] the power token is removed. Does the raider gain the power token that the enemy would have earned during that turn, or do they 'steal' one of the enemy's current power token.

What would happen in the example:

Player A uses raid order on Player B's consolidate power order in an adjacent area. Player B has currently has no power tokens. 

i) Player A get no token because there was non to steal?

II) Player A gets a token even though Player B had non in possession.



2nd, Can ships use raid orders on consolidate power tokens that are on land (i'm aware that you can't attack land, however you can support so i figured perhaps you can also raid)?


3rd, If player A has a power token in an area what happens to that token in the event that Player B uses a move order to move units into that area?


4th, i read somewhere that siege weapons are destroyed if they lose. Is this correct and does it take effect in both attack and defense?


5th, Player A attacks and beats Player B however, due to tides of battle/house card Player A loses all units. Can Player A place a power token to retain control?


6th, can you retreat to a unoccupied area?


7th, can you retreat units to different areas (split the army)?


8th, in the event that a unit dies due to TOB/House card who chooses which unit dies?


9th, during a muster, can a unit be split down (horse into 2 foot) so that the horse can be used elsewhere?


It is a long list i know, but i figured while I'm here i'd try clear up as much as possible. I'm trying to induct quite a few people who haven't played so I need to make sure i'm crystal clear on the rules.


Much appreciated

Edited by minimuzza

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites



"After resolving the Raid Order, the pillaging player
receives one Power token from the Power Pool and the opponent
discards one of his available power tokens to the Power Pool, if
able. The pillaging player always gains one token from the Power
Pool, even if the opponent has none available to lose."




"A Raid Order placed on a sea area, however, may raid
either an adjacent land or sea area."




"A Power token on the game board is returned to the Power Pool
only after an opponent takes control of its area. Marching into an
area containing only an opponent’s Power token (i.e., no enemy
units are present) does not result in combat, and the Power token
is simply discarded to the Power Pool."




"Siege Engine units cannot retreat. If a Siege Engine unit is
forced to retreat, it is instead destroyed."




"A player may only establish control when vacating
an area with a March Order. Events that would leave an area
vacant (such as negative effects from a Wildling victory) does not
permit a player to establish control after the last unit is destroyed."




"The retreating units must retreat to one empty adjacent
area (i.e., one containing no enemy units or enemy Power
tokens) or to a friendly area."




"The retreating units must retreat to the same area."




"When a player suffers casualties, he decides which of his units
are removed (unless stated otherwise by the text ability of a played
House card)."


9. No.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0