Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
orion_kurnous

maegi crone

5 posts in this topic

 I If i have in dom 1 forever burning, can i use in her several times to draw several cards? i explain, one forever 1-1 = 0, i draw, second forever 0-1=-1=0, draw second, and continue...

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Each time a Forever Burning resolves successfully, a STR penalty is applied to a character. If that character's STR is 0, it's a valid trigger for Maegi Crone. So yes, you can do that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I referred if i can do that in the same character, because i believe a penalty of str -1 when you count its str 0 and you can trigger crone.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's one of those situations where the game mechanics and an "intuitive" reading of text seems different.

 

Because a character's effective STR can never be below 0, "after a character's STR is reduced to 0..." continues to be true when new STR modifiers are applied that take the calculated STR below 0.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0