Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
foolserrand

New player rules question.

Recommended Posts

I just picked up the game and have been playing casually. I was playing last night and I played a Yog-Sothoth spell (sorry, don’t have my cards in front of me) on my turn that forced my opponent to sacrifice a character. In response he played a Hastur card that took control of one of my characters and then sacrificed it to fulfill my spell. It seems legit but I wanted to double check to make sure we were playing that interaction right.

 

Thanks.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There is no "chain" or anything like in Magic.  Actions get resolved, then the other player gets a chance to take an action.  Only things labeled "disrupt" or "forced response" can interfere with timing.

 

So when you played a card that told your opponent to sacrifice a character, there is no window for him  to play a card.  He must sacrifice a character.

 

Then. after that reaction is fully resolved, it will be his turn to do something, and he could take control of a character using his card.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...