Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
foolserrand

New player rules question.

3 posts in this topic

I just picked up the game and have been playing casually. I was playing last night and I played a Yog-Sothoth spell (sorry, don’t have my cards in front of me) on my turn that forced my opponent to sacrifice a character. In response he played a Hastur card that took control of one of my characters and then sacrificed it to fulfill my spell. It seems legit but I wanted to double check to make sure we were playing that interaction right.

 

Thanks.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There is no "chain" or anything like in Magic.  Actions get resolved, then the other player gets a chance to take an action.  Only things labeled "disrupt" or "forced response" can interfere with timing.

 

So when you played a card that told your opponent to sacrifice a character, there is no window for him  to play a card.  He must sacrifice a character.

 

Then. after that reaction is fully resolved, it will be his turn to do something, and he could take control of a character using his card.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0