Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Constantius

new player question about saves

Recommended Posts

Hello all,

 

I would like a clarification about saving characters from being killed or discarded from play.

 

Lets say i use a save (e.g risen from the sea) and my opponent cancels my save, can i use another save mechanism ( e.g a duplicate) to still save my character?

 

 

If this is the case then if i have two duplicates is each duplicate considered a separate response? If an opponent cancels my first duplicate can i use the second one?

 

 

thanks in advance :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes. You may use a different save response to attempt the save again. And yes, each dupe gives a separate gained saved response. You may use as many save responses as you have (that are eligible for the character your'e trying to save).

 

Keep in mind, with a card like Iron Cliffs, you could not try to discard two different tokens to save the same character if the first save had been canceled (but you could still attempt to use some other save). This is because Iron Cliffs is technically the same response.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...