Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Constantius

new player question about saves

3 posts in this topic

Hello all,

 

I would like a clarification about saving characters from being killed or discarded from play.

 

Lets say i use a save (e.g risen from the sea) and my opponent cancels my save, can i use another save mechanism ( e.g a duplicate) to still save my character?

 

 

If this is the case then if i have two duplicates is each duplicate considered a separate response? If an opponent cancels my first duplicate can i use the second one?

 

 

thanks in advance :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes. You may use a different save response to attempt the save again. And yes, each dupe gives a separate gained saved response. You may use as many save responses as you have (that are eligible for the character your'e trying to save).

 

Keep in mind, with a card like Iron Cliffs, you could not try to discard two different tokens to save the same character if the first save had been canceled (but you could still attempt to use some other save). This is because Iron Cliffs is technically the same response.

mdc273 likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0