Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Topper28

House rules.... (As seen on Youtube)

26 posts in this topic

There may not be any actual rules about conceding an encounter, but if everyone at the table agrees that the conclusion of an encounter/quest is foregone, I don't see why you should feel like you HAVE to play it out.

The problem with this is that there's so many factors that enter play in the transition from Encounter I to Encounter II (and even between quests). If the heroes have the option to concede, they may strategically choose to take it to prevent the Overlord from drawing up more cards.

 

I did say "everyone at the table." Perhaps it wasn't clear, but I was including the Overlord player in the decision. If the heroes don't want to continue and the Overlord feels he can reasonably milk the encounter for 6 more cards before ending it, then he just draws 6 cards as part of the concession. As long as everyone agrees as to the final outcome, just skip to it and move on.

Edited by Steve-O

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0